Let Me Be The One (The Compass Club Series, Book 1) - Jo Goodman

Let Me Be The One (The Compass Club Series, Book 1)

By Jo Goodman

  • Release Date: 2015-11-03
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4.5
From 16 Ratings


A Lady with unusual connections, Elizabeth Penrose is wise, witty, beautiful, and quite determined to remain alone.

Brendan Hampton, Earl of Northam, also known as North, is pursuing a jewel thief with the help of his three boon companions: South, East, and West--The Compass Club.

Then North is accused of being the very thief he is seeking and Lady Elizabeth steps forward with an alibi, one that necessitates a hasty marriage. Their lives thoroughly complicated by secrets, Libby must make a harrowing choice: trust her husband, or lose him forever.

"Goodman has a real flair—Witty dialogue, first-rate narrative prose, and clever plotting." ~Publishers Weekly

THE COMPASS CLUB, in series order
Let Me Be The One
Everything I Ever Wanted
All I Ever Needed
Beyond A Wicked Kiss

THE DENNEHY SISTERS, in series order:
Only My Love
My Heart's Desire
Forever in My Heart
Always in My Dreams
Only in My Arms

THE MARSHALL BROTHERS, in series order:
Her Defiant Heart
His Heart's Revenge

My Steadfast Heart
My Reckless Heart
With All My Heart