Suzuki Recorder School - Volume 1 - Dr. Shinichi Suzuki

Suzuki Recorder School - Volume 1

By Dr. Shinichi Suzuki

  • Release Date: 2016-06-03
  • Genre: Music


The charming recorder repertoire in the Suzuki Recorder School has been carefully selected by Katherine White, in accordance with the principles and guidelines of Dr. Suzuki's philosophy. Volume 1 includes international folk tunes and music by Mozart and Kodaly. 

* One Bird, Variation A (Based on a Kodály Theme) 
* One Bird, Variation B (Based on a Kodály Theme) 
* Now We Sing (K. White) 
* Mary Had a Little Lamb (Folk Song) 
* Suo Gan (Folk Song) 
* Daddy Long Legs (Kodály Melody) 
* One Bird, Variation C (Based on a Kodály Theme) 
* Cuckoo (Folk Song) 
* French Children's Song (Folk Song) 
* The Finch (Based on a Kodály Theme) 
* Mary Had a Little Lamb (C Major) (Folk Song) 
* Clair de Lune (J.B. Lully) 
* The Honeybee (Folk Song) 
* Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star: Theme (Folk Song) 
* Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star: Variation (Shinichi Suzuki) 
* Go Tell Aunt Rhody (Folk Song) 
* One Bird, Variation D (Based on a Kodály Theme) 
* The Best of Times (Folk Song) 
* Allegro (Shinichi Suzuki) 
* Clouds (Folk Song) 
* Goodbye to Winter (Folk Song) 
* Clown Dance (Folk Song) 
* Swedish Dance (Folk Song) 
* A Tiny Forest Bird (Folk Song) 
* My Little Boat (Folk Song) 
* The Turtle Dove (Folk Song) 
* Hungarian Dance (Folk Song) 
* Hansel and Gretel (Folk Song) 
* Dream, Children, Dream (Folk Song) 
* Little Man in the Woods (Folk Song) 
* Are You Sleeping? (Folk Song) 
* Two Kings' Children (Folk Song) 
* Come Lovely May (W.A. Mozart) 
* Tonalization 
* Fingering Chart