Silent Witness - Tom Watts

Silent Witness

By Tom Watts

  • Release Date: 2016-06-16
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 335 Ratings

Description

Get ready for a new female hero to take the stage...

A profoundly detailed and thoroughly entertaining story...Reader

Harriet MacAllister has been called to help. A brilliant female detective and forensic specialist, Harriet is asked to go to Seattle. Jack Peterson, leader of a specialized investigative unit with the Seattle Police Department called The Red Files, has been shot. In a coma and hanging on the edge of death, he is unable to say who tried to kill him, or why. MacAllister arrives and questions the most reliable evidence there is: the forensic clues. Will the evidence lead her to the killer or will it take her places that are too dark, even for her? 

Bursting with action and unforgettable characters, Silent Witness takes the reader through a police investigation, as seen through the eyes of a true-to-life Forensic Scientist. 

Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will love this exciting debut murder mystery novel which was written by an actual expert in police forensics which features an all new female hero, Harriet MacAllister. 

Reviews

  • Silent Witness

    3
    By Cremshnits
    Quick read, held my attention. The only negative was that I already knew who the killer was way before it was revealed.
  • Aligns with the story

    4
    By Tesidorth
    This was a great read. The killer was very obvious from the beginning, but it in all, story was good.
  • Silent witness

    5
    By Huntfun1
    This is a well written story with twists and turns to be worth reading
  • Editor needed

    1
    By puzzler b puzzled
    There’s a few strange mistakes made from the writing/imaginary side in even the immediacy of the first chapter that point to a new writer, or one needing to scrutinize their wiring and thought processes. Scenes are unnecessarily verbose as well. Could not continue reading.