The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 6,206 Ratings

Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Exciting!

    5
    By RJones21
    I couldn’t put this one down. So twisty!
  • Page turner

    5
    By ~Des~
    Was confused at first then figured out how it was written. Good read.
  • Couldn’t put it down!

    5
    By wytchipoo
    Totally unpredictable, full of twists & turns to the very end. Loved it!
  • Suspenseful ,I could not put down!

    5
    By Wasabi91@
    Once I started to read this book ,I could not put down ,until the very end ,will you understand .Well written ,and thought out with so many Game Changers.A must read ,I understand the great reviews.
  • Pleasantly surprised

    5
    By bombaton
    I’ve grown bored with a lot of the new fiction,A lot lacking imagination. This one was different to every thing I’ve read lately . Every time you think you’ve figured the plot out ,you get hit with a curve ball. Extremely entertaining!
  • Lots of twists!

    5
    By rosereads
    I love a good twist and pride myself on trying to figure them before reading them but this one had a few I didn’t see coming! Good read
  • Good read

    4
    By Karmil Sweets
    I felt like the book dragged on at times. The last 4-5 chapters make it a page-turner. I wasn’t expecting the ending. Pleasant surprise.
  • Never underestimate a Woman

    5
    By janreg15
    The twists keep you guessing and just when you think you have it figured out, there’s another story:)
  • twists and turns

    5
    By Wellygirlmel
    The things that go on behind closed doors… I enjoyed this book. Seems like a typical plot of wife being traded in for a younger model but gets interesting from there.
  • Rosy Thriller , great for passing time

    5
    By Cynthiatita
    The twists are great , the plot flows easily . Good for reading while on the plane.