The Armand Gamache Series - Louise Penny

The Armand Gamache Series

By Louise Penny

  • Release Date: 2017-10-10
  • Genre: British Detectives
Score: 4.5
From 31 Ratings


#1 New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Louise Penny's beloved Chief Inspector Gamache mystery novels have received critical acclaim, won numerous awards, and enthralled millions of readers. Featuring Chief Inspector of Homicide Armand Gamache of the Sûreté du Québec, these extraordinary novels are together for the first time in a fabulous ebook bundle.

Still Life--Gamache and his team are called to the scene of a suspicious death in Three Pines. The locals are certain it's a tragic hunting accident, but Gamache smells something foul.

A Fatal Grace--When CC de Poitiers is found dead the day after Christmas, Gamache digs beneath the surface to find where the real secrets are buried. But it seems he has enemies of his own, and something far more chilling awaits.

The Cruelest Month--A group of Three Pines villagers celebrate Easter with a séance at the Old Hadley House, hoping to rid the town of its evil. One of their party dies-of fright? Or murder? Gamache must face his own ghosts as well as those residing in this seemingly idyllic town.

A Rule Against Murder--Gamache and his wife are celebrating their anniversary at the luxurious, isolated Manoir Bellechasse. When a dead body turns up, Gamache learns that the lodge is a place where visitors come to escape their past, until that past catches up with them.

The Brutal Telling--A stranger is found murdered in Olivier's Bistro, and Gamache is dismayed to find Olivier's story full of holes. Gamache follows clues across the continent before returning to Three Pines to confront the final, brutal telling.

Bury Your Dead--It's Winter Carnival in Quebec City, when Gamache is called to investigate a dead body at the Literary and Historical Society. Meanwhile, Gamache is receiving disquieting letters from Three Pines.

A Trick of the Light--When Three Pines artist Clara Morrow's former friend is found dead in her garden, Gamache finds the art world is one of shading and nuance, shadow and light. Even when facts are slowly exposed, it is no longer clear to Gamache and his team if what they've found is the truth, or simply a trick of the light.

The Beautiful Mystery--Outsiders are never admitted to the monastery of Saint-Gilbert-Entre-les-Loups, where the monks are world-famous for their glorious chants. But when the renowned choir director is murdered, the lock is drawn back to admit Gamache.

How the Light Gets In--Gamache travels to Three Pines as a favor to the bookshop owner Myrna Landers, whose friend has gone missing. With mounting crises in his own homicide department, Gamache finds himself not only investigating a murder, but also seeking refuge for himself and his still-loyal colleagues.

The Long Way Home--Happily retired in Three Pines, Gamache has found peace. But when Clara Morrow's artist husband, Peter, fails to show up as promised on the first anniversary of their separation, Gamache agrees to join her on a journey far away in search of him.

The Nature of the Beast--When a boy prone to tall tales disappears from Three Pines, the villagers are faced with the possibility that one of his stories might have been true. The search sends Gamache deep into the forest and sets off a sequence of events leading to murder, an old crime, and a betrayal.

A Great Reckoning--An intricate old map, given to Armand Gamache on the first day of his new job, now found stuffed into the walls of the bistro in Three Pines, leads Gamache to four cadets in the Sûreté academy, and a dead professor.