Lola Is Missing - Alison James

Lola Is Missing

By Alison James

  • Release Date: 2018-02-07
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Score: 4
4
From 1,110 Ratings

Description

‘I was hooked from page one and couldn’t put it down until I’d reached the end. The twists and turns just keep coming … will have you gasping in surprise.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

The little girl stirred and opened her eyes. A light from the landing played a shadow across her toy cupboard. It was then she realised… There was someone else in the room.

Michelle Harper’s world is shattered when six-year-old Lola Jade is stolen from the safety of her own bedroom. She says her ex-husband has taken their daughter. Lola’s father denies it was him.

Family, friends and neighbours all say they didn’t see a thing. But someone must know where the little girl is. Who is lying? And who is telling the truth?

Detective Rachel Prince knows the longer a child is missing, the less likely they are to be found alive.

Can Rachel find Lola Jade, before it’s too late?

Truly addictive from start to finish, Lola Is Missing is a nail-biting crime thriller that will shock you with the final heart-stopping twist. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Karin Slaughter.

What readers are saying about Lola is Missing:

One of the BEST police procedural thrillers that I have read lately. From the start to the finish, it gripped and held me tight... I can't wait to see more of Rachel Prince.’ The Book Nurse, 5 stars

Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Jam packed with twists and turns… If you love crime and are as addicted to police procedurals as I am you will love this book!!!Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Captivated from the first page… plenty of twists and turns… dramatic, stomach wrenching… This book was an awesome start to a new series, I can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk 

Omg what a read… I had a few ideas as to what happened to Lola Jade. But nothing prepared me for that. Wow. I was shocked. 5 stars! Highly recommended.’ Sue Wallace Site, 5 stars

A compelling thriller, absorbing, dramatic and full of action… unexpected twists which kept me guessing till the end. I’m looking forward to reading the second in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Fabulous, intriguing and thrilling! I couldn’t wait to find out the conclusion of this story! The plot kept me twisting and turning trying to figure out the real culprit! I enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to reading more about Detective Prince.’ Goodreads Reviewer

A wonderfully twisty book!! I never knew what was coming next… Fantastic book!!!!Librarian, 5 stars

Fast-paced, twisty, and gripping. I couldn't put it down, and I was surprised by the ending. But most importantly, I really connected with the main character.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Oh what a wonderful, gripping, tense and brilliant book! What a spectacular start to a series! A stunning story, a great beginning to what I just know is going to be a tremendously addictive series. Loved it and cannot wait for the next!’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

Previously published as The Lying Kind.

Reviews

  • Great read!!!

    4
    By vazquli
    I did not want to put this book down!
  • Perfect title for a perfect book

    5
    By The Mrs. Villa
    What a great find! Glued to the characters and could not pry my eyes from this book!Sitting on the edge of suspension, but ending with such overwhelming sense of content and wish it didn’t end!
  • Riveting read

    5
    By lindas loves
    Lola is Missing….just vanished with no trace. No break in, just gone. Mother is acting very strange and parents are in the process of divorce. Detectives are investigating yet nothing shows up. Edge of your seat mystery with exceptional characters keep you guessing until the end where she is and what happened. Excellent read.
  • Too much cursing but good story

    4
    By manzanitaca
    Loved the turns of phrase, which often made me giggle. Other than the frequent cursing, I enjoyed the story.
  • Amazing

    5
    By SandrandP
    Excellent!
  • Lola is Missing

    5
    By Me lay
    Exciting novel! I couldn’t stop reading it. Will definitely read the rest of the series.
  • Page turner

    5
    By valueseekeer
    Good characters, fast pace
  • Good Read

    5
    By Ekkmiller
    Loved this! Easy read and very detailed!
  • Great book!

    5
    By Ajm6160
    Sat down and started reading this book and I couldn’t put it down. Took 6 hours to read and worth every minute!
  • Lola is missing

    5
    By MDTAW
    Unbelievably good! Could not put down Excellent work Great Mystery Never a dull moment!!!