The Leonid Andreyev Collection - Leonid Andreyev

The Leonid Andreyev Collection

By Leonid Andreyev

  • Release Date: 2019-01-27
  • Genre: Literary


Leonid Andreyev was a Russian playwright, novelist and short-story writer, who is considered to be a father of Expressionism in Russian literature. He is one of the most talented and prolific representatives of the Silver Age period. Andreyev's style combines elements of realist, naturalist, and symbolist schools in literature.

The Leonid Andreyev Collection features:

The Crushed Flower
A Story Which Will Never Be Finished
On The Day Of The Crucifixion
The Serpent’s Story
Love, Faith And Hope
The Ocean
Judas Iscariot
“The Man Who Found The Truth”
The Seven Who Were Hanged
Satan’s Diary
The Dark
When The King Loses His Head
Life Of Father Vassily
The Marseillaise
Dies Irae
The Lie
Petka At The Bungalow
The Friend
In The Basement
The City
The Tocsin
Bargamot And Garaska
“Men May Rise On Stepping-Stones Of Their Dead Selves To Higher Things”
The Spy