The Michael Gray Novels - Henry Kuttner

The Michael Gray Novels

By Henry Kuttner

  • Release Date: 2014-09-28
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers


From “a neglected master”: All four murder mysteries featuring the psychoanalyst turned sleuth in 1950s San Francisco (Ray Bradbury, author of Fahrenheit 451).
Dr. Michael Gray is constantly drawn into the lives, and murders, of his clientele. Fortunately, this unconventional detective’s eye for human behavior just might keep him out of mortal danger . . .
The Murder of Eleanor Pope: When a woman is killed in a foggy San Francisco park, the police suspect it was a robbery gone terribly wrong, but Dr. Gray’s troubled new patient may be the key to the truth.
The Murder of Ann Avery: Everyone thinks a juvenile delinquent murdered Ann Avery, but Dr. Gray has a whole list of potential suspects—if someone doesn’t kill them first.
Murder of a Mistress: When a call girl is murdered, four people confess to the deed. But the evidence points to one of Dr. Gray’s patients. Heiress Eileen Herrick may be a wild child, but Gray is out to prove she’s no killer.
Murder of a Wife: Dr. Gray’s new patient is housewife Karen Champion. He was warned she’s a pathological liar, but he finds it difficult to ignore her claim that her husband is trying to kill her . . .
“Kuttner is magic.” —Joe R. Lansdale, author of The Thicket