The Story of Us - Melody Grace

The Story of Us

By Melody Grace

  • Release Date: 2019-11-19
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 692 Ratings

Description

Discover the recipe for love in this delectable holiday romance from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

Natalie Diaz believes that life is sweet. It’s why she’s leaving heartbreak behind to start a delicious new chapter: opening her dream candy store on Cape Cod for the holidays. Goodbye, break-up blues, hello, handmade Christmas truffles! She’s determined to make her fresh start count, which means no drama, and definitely no distractions—especially not from the mouthwateringly-handsome stranger who keeps crossing her path…

Luke Kinsella wasn’t planning on falling head over heels the moment he stepped foot in Sweetbriar Cove. With his business on the rocks, love is the last thing on his mind, but one look at the mysterious brunette sends his pulse racing… And when he tries her sinfully-sweet candies, he knows one taste will never be enough. He’s used to women swooning into his arms, but Natalie is different. Sure, Luke’s smile makes her knees melt faster than chocolate in the midday sun, but she’s been hurt before. She’s determined to resist the heat burning between them and stay just friends. But as their connection deepens, their red-hot chemistry becomes impossible to ignore. 

Can Natalie take a chance and trust her heart again? And when the past she’s been running from finally catches up with them both, will these two hearts find a way to build a new future together, or will their sugar rush bring them both crashing back down to earth by New Year's Day? 

Find out in the delicious, swoon-worthy romance from Melody Grace! 

Sweetbriar Cove Series:
1. Meant to Be
2. All for You
3. The Only One
4. I'm Yours
5. Holiday Kisses
6. No Ordinary Love
7. Wildest Dreams
8. This Kiss
9. Always Be Mine

The Kinsella Family of Sweetbriar Cove:
10. Two Hearts
#11 The Story of Us
#12 Back to You
#13 One More Night
#14 Time After Time 

Beachcomber Inn:
#15 Forever Summer 
#16 Simply Irresistible 
#17 From This Moment

PRAISE FOR MELODY GRACE:

"Melody Grace created fascinating characters that are simply I-R-R-E-S-I-S-T-I-B-L-E ! Her stories leave you with a big smile on your face and a heart bursting with love." - A Bookish Escape Blog

"Sexy and sweet: the perfect summer read!" - Corinne Michaels, New York Times bestselling author

"Heartwarming, swoony, and sexy as hell." - Claire Contreras, New York Times bestselling author

"Sizzling summer perfection! Melody Grace does it again." - Kendall Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

"Sizzling hot and super emotional - the perfect combo!" - NYT and USA Today bestselling Lauren Blakely

"A roller coaster ride of pure emotion... beautifully written." Blame it on the Rain Reviews

Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Mary Kay Andrews, and Nora Roberts.

Reviews

  • The Story of Us

    4
    By Tiggy/Cookie
    First time reading this author. I enjoyed the story and the characters. A sweet love story, no bad words, no graphic sex scenes, but it will keep you reading.
  • Cozy love story

    5
    By Brooke11133334444
    Loved it so much!
  • The story of us

    5
    By rjbor
    What a great story. Loved the characters and really loved the ending. So Good. Thank You
  • The Story of Us

    5
    By sbsbrinson
    This was a heartwarming story that outlined the debilitating effect of abuse. It also brings out what real love looks like and true courage to stand up for yourself.
  • Good series

    4
    By 1 Banker
    I’ve enjoyed the 1st 2 books in this series & at some point, I hope to enjoy more of them.
  • Sweet, heart fluttering romance.

    5
    By Singing Secretary
    Melody Grace definitely didn’t disappoint with this 11th addition to her Sweetbriar Code series. The Story of Us is the discovery of love and learning to trust between Natalie and Luke. Though they’ve both had failed relationships leaving them uncertain, they felt the flow of chemistry upon their first meeting. But for Natalie, it was a long road to letting go of ghosts of the past and allowing Luke to melt the walls she had erected around her heart. Though I’ve read a myriad of fantastic romance novels, not all of the characters had the ability to capture my mind leaving me with sleepless nights. But Luke and Natalie definitely fit that mold as I just didn’t want to stop until I knew how their story was going to end. Once again, Ms. Grace had delivered an entertaining romance with new characters to fall in love with and past characters I already do. It’s always fun to catch up with the residents of Sweetbriar Cove. It’s like coming home for the holidays.