The Billionaire Bargain - Lila Monroe

The Billionaire Bargain

By Lila Monroe

  • Release Date: 2015-01-20
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 1,421 Ratings

Description

Discover the sexy fun of the Billionaire series, …perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, and Lauren Blakely! 

Sexy Australian billionaire Grant Devlin is ruining my life. He exercises shirtless in his office, is notorious for his lunchtime hook-ups, he even yawns sexily. If I didn't need this job so bad, I'd take his black Amex and tell him where to swipe it.

He doesn't even know I exist, but why would he? He jets off to Paris with supermodels, I spend Friday nights with Netflix and a chunk of Pepperidge Farm frozen cake—waiting for his call. Because every time he crashes his yacht, or blows $500k on a single roulette spin in Monte Carlo, I’m the PR girl who has to clean up his mess.

But this time, it’s going to take more than just a fat charity donation. This time, the whole company is on the line. He needs to show investors that he’s settling down, and Step #1 is pretending to date a nice, stable girl until people forget about what happened with the Playboy Bunnies backstage at the Oscars.

My plan is perfect, except for one thing:

He picks me.

The Billionaire Series:
1. The Billionaire Bargain
2. The Billionaire Secret
3. The Billionaire Game
4. The Billionaire Prize
5. Billionaire with a Twist
6. Billionaire on the Rocks

PRAISE FOR LILA: 

"Romantic comedy at its best!" - Seraphim Books Reviews 

"A fun and flirty feel-good story that put a smile on my face!" - Goodreads

“A funny rom-com that gives me all the laugh and fluff was exactly what I need.  This quirky and heartwarming second-chance romance was fun, light and perfect to take me away from all the heaviness in life.” - Goodreads

“Lila Monroe’s writing is a sure thing to put me in a good mood especially in the gray days… I smiled all the time while reading it and these characters made my day so much better.” - ItaPixie Reviews 

"I love the humor in Ms. Monroe's stories! They are outrageously funny! Add to that the romance and off the charts steaminess and you get one helluva story!" - Bibliophile Chloe

"This is a great… new series. I enjoyed playful characters, the funny moments and the steamy romance! 5 Stars." Reading Keeps Me Sane Blog

“Lila Monroe is an author who knocks romantic comedy books out of the park. Her books are, sweet, spicy, romantic and so funny that you cannot help but fall in love with her characters and her stories.” - Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Blakely, Kendall Ryan, Julia Kent, Jasmine Guillory. 

Reviews

  • Cute story but …

    3
    By debdej
    I don’t like any book with a To Be Continued at the end (which clearly isn’t the end). Sorry, but just feels like I wasted my time.
  • LOVE

    5
    By ChloeJHuff
    I absolutely loved this book & can’t wait to read the second one
  • The Billionaire Bargain

    2
    By Book Worm Plus
    Not a stand alone. I really dislike books like this. This storyline is wonderful but you need to purchase multiple books to end the story.
  • The Billionaire Bargin

    4
    By rjbor
    A good read . Thank You
  • Cliffhanger & next book is $5.99

    1
    By NYYazFan
    First book free with cliff hanger and the following books are $5.99. Story is light silly at times I’m ok with the free book but I’m stopping here. Tess Thompson just raised her prices & looks like she’s moving to only Amazon seller. Hope the other authors continue to give us option and seriously 250 pages for $6.00 not a great value when so many authors seem to get to the end in a rush.
  • The Billionaire Bargain

    3
    By xAnglx
    Great read and I would have given it 5 stars, but I hate a cliffhanger. If you put out a book for free, make it a whole book or just charge for a whole book. Don’t stretch a story out between many books, especially if each one ends in a cliffhanger or at least tell us that it’s going to be that way.
  • The book experience

    5
    By foodjejejjs
    It was definitely worth reading for sure. Once I started it I couldn’t even try to put it down.
  • The Billionaire Bargain

    4
    By enj0yl!f3
    I was captivated by these characters from the very first page and it was the ever present humor that kept me reading to the very end. Please note that this book ends on a cliff hanger so I hope that book two will hold my attention as much as this first book.
  • OMG

    5
    By Yams1029
    I could not stop reading it, I have to know what happens to Lacey and Grant!!!
  • Do a longer novel!

    4
    By lctweety
    I understand the modern day writers like to make more money, but give the reader a break. Now I do love Grant, who wouldn’t? So, Lila, yes, I am ordering the next read. Hmpttt