The Billionaire Secret - Lila Monroe

The Billionaire Secret

By Lila Monroe

  • Release Date: 2015-01-27
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4
4
From 289 Ratings

Description

Discover the sexy, fun series - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent!

It was a deal made in the boardroom and sealed in the bedroom. 

It all seemed so simple: I pretend to be his fianceé, his company share prices stabilize, and everyone wins. It’s all just for show.

So why does he keep kissing me? And why do I let him? Grant Devlin is the bane of my existence — not the man of my dreams. But now the lines are getting blurred, and between the kissing and the champagne (and did I mention the kissing?) I’m getting way too comfortable as the future Mrs Devlin.

Something’s got to give, and it better not be my self-control…

Note: this book was previously published as part of the Billionaire Bargain serial.

The Billionaire Series:
1. The Billionaire Bargain
2. The Billionaire Secret
3. The Billionaire Game
4. The Billionaire Prize
5. Billionaire with a Twist
6. Billionaire on the Rocks

PRAISE FOR LILA: 

"Romantic comedy at its best!" - Seraphim Books Reviews 

"A fun and flirty feel-good story that put a smile on my face!" - Goodreads

“A funny rom-com that gives me all the laugh and fluff was exactly what I need.  This quirky and heartwarming second-chance romance was fun, light and perfect to take me away from all the heaviness in life.” - Goodreads

“Lila Monroe’s writing is a sure thing to put me in a good mood especially in the gray days… I smiled all the time while reading it and these characters made my day so much better.” - ItaPixie Reviews 

"I love the humor in Ms. Monroe's stories! They are outrageously funny! Add to that the romance and off the charts steaminess and you get one helluva story!" - Bibliophile Chloe

"This is a great… new series. I enjoyed playful characters, the funny moments and the steamy romance! 5 Stars." Reading Keeps Me Sane Blog

“Lila Monroe is an author who knocks romantic comedy books out of the park. Her books are, sweet, spicy, romantic and so funny that you cannot help but fall in love with her characters and her stories.” - Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Blakely, Kendall Ryan, Julia Kent, Jasmine Guillory. 

Reviews

  • The Billionaire secret

    5
    By SucessQueen
    What a team they made....two hearts with the same goal in love and honoring Devin's grandfather. They understood the value of the people that made the company exceptional now and in the future....great story well worth the read.....April H, FL
  • The Billionaire Secret

    4
    By enj0yl!f3
    This was a HEA finale to the cliffhanger of the first book, The Billionaire Bargain. There were twists and turns, tension and tears, and, of course, steam. It was a good story but, in my opinion, this really didn’t need to be broken down in 2 books. I wouldn’t mind continuing with the series but it appears the remaining stories are broken into 2 books each and therefore I’ll stop here.
  • Not a standalone

    1
    By 000 stars!
    Had I known this book was not a standalone, I would not have read it.
  • The Billionaire‘s Secret

    5
    By AmyNette525
    Great follow-up to the first book. It made me laugh, made me swoon, made me sad when I reached the end.
  • AMAZING WORK

    5
    By sqiggy.s
    It’s amazing I read this book in under one day .... you can never get enough of these too