Enemies With Benefits - Roxie Noir

Enemies With Benefits

By Roxie Noir

  • Release Date: 2021-02-25
  • Genre: Romantic Comedies
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 8,396 Ratings

Description

I don’t love him. I don’t even like him. I just want him. Eli Loveless was my nemesis from the first day of kindergarten until we graduated high school. Everything I did, he had to do better - and vice versa. The day he left town was the best day of my life. Ten years later, the day he came back was the worst. Grown-up Eli Loveless is sexy as sin. He’s hotter than asphalt in the summer. The irritating kid I once knew is gone, and he’s been replaced by a man with green eyes, perfect abs, and a cocky smile. It’s bad that I want him. It’s worse that he wants me back. There are looks. There are smirks. There are smiles that make my panties burst into flame. And then there’s a shared kiss that leads to the hottest night of my life. This is no office romance. This is a five-alarm fire. What’s a girl to do when the man I can’t stand is the one I can’t stop lusting after? Enter into a friends-with-benefits agreement, of course. No dates. No relationship. Just blisteringly hot sex, because if there’s one person I could never fall for, it’s Eli. ...right? Enemies With Benefits is the first book in the Loveless Brothers series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high-heat, low-angst romantic comedies and anyone who enjoys a rivals-to-lovers story. This book also has tons of sibling banter, a workplace romance that smolders, and a small town with tons of charm and quirk. It's steamy, hilarious, and of course it's got a guaranteed HEA. (And yes, it bangs.) This series is perfect for fans of Cate C. Wells, Kate Canterbary, Melanie Harlow, Elizabeth O'Roark, and Claire Kingsley.

Reviews

  • Sassy ☺️

    5
    By Krybaby20
    Cute, funny and sassy at the end it made me emotional the way that Eli talks about how he wants Violet and Violet wants to be with Eli the way that they describe their love ♥️👏🏼🤗☕️
  • Enemies With Benefits

    5
    By I.R.M.C.
    This book was such a cute little romance, it pulled me out of a reading slump! I recommend it to as many as I can and would definitely read it again!
  • LOVED BUT WISH THERE WAS MORE EXTERNAL DRAMA

    4
    By nicky hernandez
    The chemistry between Eli and Violet was jumping literally off the pages! Typical enemies to lovers plot but with good humor and inner thoughts in between but idk I wish they would’ve elaborated more on Martin or the guy who was trying to buy the brewery. More external drama to spice it up!
  • Cute!

    3
    By shdoskjdxj
    I enjoyed this book! It was your regular enemies to lovers situation but with a small twist. I like how at first they both denied their love for each other, but don’t realize the other person loves them too. (if that makes sense) The ending is extremely sweet as well! :]
  • New to romance novels

    5
    By jhatfield97
    I’ve never been the romance type, always a horror lover. I can think of a few romcoms that I like but never romance books and this book has changed my mind. It kept me on my toes, made me laugh, a little sad, and wanting more! I would recommend this book to anyone!
  • First book of the year

    5
    By Trb2186
    Such a great book! Was able to finish it in 2 days and I’m not a reader!
  • Good read

    5
    By Ky.R.
    First book that got me back into reading. A page turner for sure. Had me on the edge of my seat, losing sleep just to keep reading. Thank you.
  • Very entertaining

    5
    By oj4532
    I was just looking for a quick book to read and ended up falling in love with this story! I’m a sucker for any romance trope but this book was way better than the average cliché, it had hooked my attention and I fell in love with the two main characters! I wish there were more books about Eli and Violet and I haven’t read the rest of the series but this is a great introduction to all of the characters. Even though the rest of Loveless brothers are side characters this book does a great job showing their complexities as characters and letting the reader get to know a bit of their personalities before reading their stand alone books. I can’t wait to finish the series and hope there’s more about Eli and Violet in the other books!
  • I really enjoyed reading this book!

    5
    By monielol
    Usually I don’t read, I tend to fall asleep doing so but this was so good! I love how the chemistry between them reminds me of my own relationship which makes me swoon even more, I wish I can read more about the two 🩷 great writing!
  • Can’t wait to read the next book

    5
    By Laura._belle
    I already love this series and I cannot wait to see the next story between Daniel and Charlie 💖✨