Only Rage (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) - Rylie Dark

Only Rage (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)

By Rylie Dark

  • Release Date: 2021-12-03
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
Score: 4.5
From 197 Ratings


ONLY RAGE (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller) is book #2 in a chilling new series by mystery and suspense author Rylie Dark, which begins with ONLY MURDER (book #1).

Special Agent Sadie Price, a 29-year-old rising star in the FBI’s BAU unit, stuns her colleagues by requesting reassignment to the FBI’s remote Alaskan field office. Back in her home state, a place she vowed she would never return, Sadie, running from a secret in her recent past and back into her old one, finds herself facing her demons—including her sister’s unsolved murder—while assigned to hunt down a new serial killer.

FBI Special Agent Sadie Price has barely recovered from her last case when she is assigned to an urgent, new one: a gruesome discovery has revealed women are turning up dead, their bodies found in the cargo holds of fishing boats, half-eaten by crabs.

Sadie, stuck for the winter and here to stay, must form a tenuous alliance with Sheriff Logan Cooper and the local bar owner if she is to penetrate the icy wall of outcast locals. Exploring the harbor and the crusty workers who inhabit it, Sadie needs answers to this seemingly unsolvable string of murders—and to the mysteries of her own past.

Suspects abound in the remote and unforgiving landscape. But this is no garden variety killer, and hunting him down may end up a bridge too far even for a brilliant agent like Sadie. In a deadly game of cat and mouse, can Sadie prove herself a match for this killer?

Or will he prove to be her undoing?

An action-packed page-turner, the SADIE PRICE series is a riveting crime thriller, jammed with suspense, surprises and twists and turns that you won’t see coming. It will have you fall in love with a brilliant and scarred new character, while challenging you, amidst a barren landscape, to solve an impenetrable crime. 

Book #3-#6 in the series—ONLY HIS, ONLY ONCE, ONLY SPITE, and ONLY MADNESS—are now also available.


  • Very good book

    By Greenville Kojak
    I loved the book!!! Great read!!
  • Can’t get enough!

    By leszmm01
    I cannot get enough of Sadie Price’s life/adventures! Rylie Dark does a great job with character development, suspense and plot twists. This has been one of the most enjoyable new series I’ve read in a long time.
  • Only Rage

    By Ellen/Oceanside
    Sadie in Alaska for answers, not her crusty old father Discrepancy in her sister’s file, only one could answer why Fisherman finding their crab catches, with bodies among Abuse and sex trafficking, girls taken Sheriff Cooper and Sadie Price are injured What would it take to stop, one of their lives Jane see’s her brother acting differently around Sadie A lot of changes for all of them, will it bring closures A good thriller, fast paced plot, and good agents Given Arc For my voluntary review and my honest opinion