Blood & Ash - Deborah Wilde

Blood & Ash

By Deborah Wilde

  • Release Date: 2022-02-28
  • Genre: Fantasy
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 543 Ratings

Description

"This giddy, sexy series launch is a delight." - Publishers Weekly (starred review) 

Featuring an enemies-to-lovers romance and a savvy female P.I., this hilarious urban fantasy will keep you up all night. 

Missing teens. Long-lost magic. And the sexy nemesis who might drive her to murder.

Detective for hire, Ashira Cohen is having a no-good, very bad day.

When Ash was thirteen, her con artist father disappeared, leaving her with emotional scars and a limp she can't hide. But she toughened up, determined never to be played again. Is history repeating itself?

First, she's hit on the head during a stakeout, revealing a mysterious tattoo on the back of her skull.

Even worse? It's a now-broken ward unleashing dangerous magic that as a Mundane, she shouldn't possess.

And the icing on this crap cake? Her unruly powers nearly kill her long-time nemesis, Levi, the uptight leader of the magic community. One word from him revealing her forbidden abilities, and everything she's built will be taken from her… by force.

The only bright spot is that Levi requires her supernatural skills to solve a spree of abductions. After years of being underestimated by him, it's Ash's chance at payback and she's going to enjoy bringing him to his knees—or stuffing him in a body bag.

This snarky paranormal mystery is perfect for fans of Hidden Legacy, Lizzie Grace, Blood Vice, Mist Riders, and the Sam Quinn series.

Binge the complete series now!

Reviews

  • Blood and ash

    4
    By zeusboo
    Fun easy read with witty humorous characters and plots
  • Pleasantly surprised!

    5
    By Znita
    This was a really fun and engrossing read. I don’t normally pick supernatural fiction but needed a read for a long trip. Really captured my interest and kept it.
  • Unexpected!

    5
    By Squatchie Gee
    I’m thrilled for part two! Ms. Wilde’s writing is very smooth and witty. I so appreciate the character development!
  • Hidden Agenda

    5
    By math wizard
    Very well written mystery! Lots of action and romance. I could do without the sex scenes as it took away from the story.
  • A must read

    5
    By lokiripley
    This author writes a stunning tale woven with a great series supported by her characters. She brings in topics that have you thinking and falling or hating characters. I highly recommend you read any of her work.
  • An Incredible Start to a New Series!

    5
    By Iwam6960933
    I first found Deborah Wilde through her Unlikeable Demon Hunter series and was incredibly excited to find out about her new series when TUDH wrapped up. Let’s just say that Blood and Ash did not disappoint. Not even remotely. Wilde has a true gift for creating strong female leads who combine vulnerability, strength, and snark into an unstoppable force. Blood and Ash was a fantastic introduction into a new series with fabulous character development. One of my favorite parts about Wilde’s books is that her characters span several different ethnic backgrounds and there is always a strong cultural theme that adds incredible depth to the story. If you like strong females, snark, culture, non-stop action, and amazing relationship dynamics with friends, enemies, look no further, Blood and Ash has it all!