You Can Hide - Rebecca Zanetti

You Can Hide

By Rebecca Zanetti

  • Release Date: 2022-11-29
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 91 Ratings

Description

Perfect for fans of Laura Griffin and Kat Martin, the New York Times bestselling author’s thrilling suspense series follows an FBI Special Agent as she strives to navigate her complicated family life when her newly discovered sociopathic half-sister becomes the target of a dangerous killer. The Blacklist meets The Profiler in this fast, page-turning novel that will have readers guessing until the very end!

What do you do when a sociopath loves you? Rising star FBI profiler Laurel Snow is about to find out …
 
Calling Laurel Snow’s relationship with her newly discovered half-sister challenging is an understatement. Not only does Laurel suspect Abigail is behind the mysterious disappearance of their father, but her erratic behavior also makes life in Laurel’s small hometown interesting, to say the least. Still, when Abigail claims someone is now out to kill her, Laurel’s instinct to protect her sister goes into overdrive. Then things get even more dicey as dead bodies start turning up in the icy waters of the Sauk River and there’s only one connection among them: Abigail . . .
 
Having Fish and Wildlife Captain Huck Rivers bringing in those bodies with his dive team only complicates matters. Huck is as impulsive and fiery as Laurel is coolly analytical, which makes their alliance risky at best. But standing up to such a demonically brilliant killer is going to take all the help Laurel can get. Because Laurel’s attempt to save her troubled sister’s life might cost her own . . .

“Another jam-packed tale of action, intrigue, and endearingly awkward social interaction…Zanetti excels at marrying solid plot and rapid pacing with distinctive characterization.” – Publishers Weekly

Reviews

  • Loving Laurel!

    5
    By ~Mindy Lou~
    Laurel Snow is such an awesome heroine to follow. I love how unique she is. She's super smart, not emotionally driven, a bit awkward, and just plain amazing! I like how she keeps surprising Huck because she doesn't react like a woman usually does. He needs to get his head out of his "you know what" though. He's can have a great thing with Laurel if he would stop being so stubborn. I'm also enjoying the cases in each book of the series. It's fun to investigate and guess who might be the killer. There are also a lot of great side characters that bring more to this series. We got introduced to a few more in this book. Laurel sister has me stumped. I can't tell if she will end up being a good sister or not. I kind of like that unpredictability of that as well. I can't wait for book 3!
  • So so good. Even better than the first!

    5
    By Ela1029384756
    Watch out for the cliff-hanger. Rebecca Zanetti knows how to leave us wanting more!! Laurel is back in Genesis Valley and suddenly has another serial murderer on her hands. As she is quick to point out to Huck, what are the chances of 2 serial killers within months of each other in the same small town. The answer, incomputable…even for Laurel. With that in mind, she follows the twists and turns of the killers’s profile to figure out who it could be. Throw in a bear-dog, a sister who may or may not be what she seems, and a whole slew of red-herrings. This thriller will keep you in the edge of your seat and wondering whodunnit until the very last page. And then, with the last sentence, she’ll leave you wanting more.
  • Laurel Two

    4
    By Sandyn461
    This is another story in the Laurel Snow series. I will say, this book begins unexpectedly for me,not where I thought some things would be. Great action and suspense. A bit more romance. Abigail is one great mystery. I do love the way Laurel’s mind works. Leaves a lot to think about in the end.