Boys Will Be Boys - Jeff Pearlman

Boys Will Be Boys

By Jeff Pearlman

  • Release Date: 2009-10-06
  • Genre: Football
Score: 4.5
From 210 Ratings


New York Times bestseller

From celebrated sports writer Jeff Pearlman, author of The Bad Guys Won, a rollicking, completely unabashed account of the glory days of the legendary Dallas Cowboys

They were called America's Team. Led by Emmitt Smith, the charismatic Deion "Prime Time" Sanders, Hall of Famers Troy Aikman and Michael Irvin—and lorded over by swashbuckling, power-hungry owner Jerry Jones and his two hard-living coaches, Jimmy Johnson and Barry Switzer—the Cowboys seemed indomitable on the football field throughout the 1990s. Off the field the 'Boys were a dysfunctional circus, fueled by ego, sex, drugs, and jaw-dropping excess. What they achieved on game day was astonishing; what they did the rest of the week was unbelievable.

Boys Will Be Boys is the story of the Dallas Cowboys in their prime—a team of wild-partying, out-of-control glory-hounds that won three Super Bowls in four years and earned their rightful place in sports lore as the most beloved and despised dynasty in NFL history.


  • Pearlman hits another homer

    By sblackburn_17
    I first read “The Bad Guys Won!” a few years back and never thought that could be topped. Jeff did even better with this one, a topic spanning more than a decade with a multitude of characters. Well-written is a given with a talent like Pearlman; being accurate, creative, fair and interesting with such a provocative topic is the true challenge. This meets that standard, exceeds it in most cases. Well done, sir.
  • Great book

    By Damient27
    Great read
  • Must read for Cowboys fans

    By VietTinTin
    If you love the Dallas Cowboys...if you love football...if you love sports: this is an easy, fun, insightful view to the drama of a team. For better or for worst.