The Four Holy Gospels Sample - Crossway

The Four Holy Gospels Sample

By Crossway

  • Release Date: 2011-01-21
  • Genre: Bibles
Score: 4
From 36 Ratings


The Four Holy Gospels is an exquisitely designed edition of the four canonical Gospels in the English Standard Version, (ESV) Bible. It is published in commemoration of the 400th anniversary of the King James Version (KJV) Bible, first published in 1611.
The Four Holy Gospels features newly commissioned original paintings by renowned artist Makoto Fujimura representing each of the four Gospel Evangelists, as well as illuminated initial letters, embellishments, and other design elements throughout.
This sample edition includes the full gospel of Luke and the accompanying embellishments by Fujimura.
The Four Holy Gospels full ebook is available exclusively through Appleā€™s iBookstore.