H.G. Wells: The Short Story Collection - H.G. Wells

H.G. Wells: The Short Story Collection

By H.G. Wells

  • Release Date: 2008-10-25
  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Score: 4.5
From 6 Ratings


H.G.  Wells: The Short Story Collection is a collection of lesser known Herbert George Wells short stories. Best known for his science fiction masterpieces The Invisible Man, The War of the Worlds, The Island of Dr. Moreau, and The Time Machine---this selection takes a look into his shorter works.

This short story collection includes over 40 selections including the psychological thriller "The Red Room", "Filmer", "In the Avu Observatory", "The Beautiful Suit", "The Country of the Blind", "The Door in the Wall", "The Flying Man", "The Star", "The Stolen Bacillus", "The Valley of the Spiders", and many more classic Wells science fiction and thiller stories.