Private Berlin - James Patterson & Mark Sullivan

Private Berlin

By James Patterson & Mark Sullivan

  • Release Date: 2013-01-21
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 752 Ratings

Description

An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world's most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private's most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin's most dangerous investigation yet.
Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she's also Chris's ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.
James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlinproves why Patterson is truly the world's #1 bestselling author.

Reviews

  • Vyxyvdskvygy

    3
    By beytycyy744
    G. Ggo by yoghurtyfgyqhty yet vor
  • Private Berlin

    5
    By Hooked on
    ENJOYED!!
  • Private. Berlin

    5
    By gramacindy
    This was a very well written book. I loved it just like I loved all your others. Thanks. Cindy Hummel Harrison, Ohio
  • Good but not best.

    3
    By Eearlyswim
    I've read all of Patterson's books and enjoy his writing very much. This time I found that I had a difficult time keeping track of the people and events. I thought the basic story and history were good, but felt like it jumped around a lot. Perhaps it was just me but I was confused quite a bit until the last couple chapters. It won't keep me from buying his next book.
  • Not worth the money or the time

    1
    By Bookloverco
    My Husband and I have read almost every James Patterson and neither of us finished this one.
  • Larry

    4
    By Ksrm
    Entertaining and fast paced. A really good read.
  • Great book

    5
    By Robyrdc
    Scary, exciting and justice served in the end. Fun read. Highly recommend!
  • Private (Series)

    5
    By 99BigBear99
    I'm excited as anyone would be following this series. I became a JP fan a month ago. Since then I've read 7 of his books. My favorite series and most cherished is The Murder Club series. this one is second. I really enjoyed the first one, Jack Morgan seemed so mysterious and war shook. I loved the earthquake war flashback part of the book, JP has a wonderful sense of detail. JP is just a wonderful author and my favorite. He makes for so much suspense/action and even enough sex to make a vivid picture in your mind!