My Heart Remembers - Patricia McLinn

My Heart Remembers

By Patricia McLinn

  • Release Date: 2012-09-24
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 51 Ratings


She came home to forget the past...and him. 
Now, he's come after her.
Lisa Currick was once as bright and open as the sunny Bur Marigold wildflower of her native Wyoming. That’s how New York City Detective Shane Garrison remembers her, ever since she figured in his first investigation eight years ago. But when he arrives in her western small town, determined to resolve the final element of that case, he discovers the ranch girl he's remembered has become a very different woman.
Once open-hearted and artistic, Lisa put all that aside for a life of order and discipline. And Shane wants to know why. He can't forget the girl, but he's fascinated by the woman who challenges him to find answers inside himself. 

Reviews for My Heart Remembers:
"Patricia McLinn doesn't waste a single word... MY HEART REMEMBERS has no fluff; it's a story of emotion and sensuality that also features strong family bonds." - Romance Reviews Today
"First rate" -- Romantic Times
"Difficult to put the book down, and even more difficult to tell the characters good-bye at the end." -

Wildflowers have to be strong and resilient to bloom amid the rugged beauty of Wyoming - and so do the women..

Pick all the blooms in the Wyoming Wildflowers series
Prequel – Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning (Snowberry) 
Almost a Bride (Indian Paintbrush) 
Match Made in Wyoming (Fireweed) 
My Heart Remembers (Bur Marigold) 
-- A New World (prequel to Jack’s Heart)
Jack’s Heart (Yellow Monkeyflower)
-- Rodeo Nights (prequel to Where Love Lives)
Where Love Lives (Threadleaf Phacelia)
A Cowboy Wedding
Making Christmas (Pasque Flower) -- new!
Box Sets
*Wyoming Wildflowers Trilogy (Books 2-4)
*Wyoming Wildflowers Box Set Two: A New World (prequel) and Jack's Heart
*Wyoming Wildflowers Box Set Three: Rodeo Nights (prequel) and Where Love Lives

Buy a Wyoming Wildflowers bouquet (Books 1-6, plus prequels) for one great price .... Wyoming Wildflowers: The Collection.

Reviews for Patricia McLinn’s Wyoming Wildflowers stories:
“Each one was totally different, characters were unique and totally believable!! Enjoy!!!" 5*
"Smart, stubborn and irresistible." 5*
”Nothing short of heart consuming and thrilling. I've loved every one and feel like I know the people personally. I can't wait for the next installment.” 5* 
“Delightful!” 5*

If you especially enjoy western romances, also try these other books by Patricia:
A Place Called Home series
Lost and Found Groom
At the Heart's Command
Hidden in a Heartbeat

Bardville, Wyoming series
A Stranger in the Family
A Stranger to Love
The Rancher Meets His Match

Historical Western Romance
Widow Woman
Courting a Cowboy

... and east of the Mississippi, try:
The Wedding Series
Prelude to a Wedding
Wedding Party
Grady's Wedding
The Runaway Bride
The Christmas Princess
-- Hoops (prequel to The Surprise Princess)
The Surprise Princess
-- Not a Family Man (prequel to The Forgotten Prince)
The Forgotten Prince

Seasons in a Small Town
What Are Friends For?
The Right Brother
Falling for Her
Warm Front

Marry Me series
Wedding of the Century
The Unexpected Wedding Guest
A Most Unlikely Wedding
Baby Blues and Wedding Bells

About the Author
USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn is the author of nearly 60 published novels, which are cited by readers and reviewers for wit and vivid characterization. Her books include mysteries, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, historical romance and women’s fiction. They have topped bestseller lists and won numerous regional and national awards.
McLinn, who lives in Northern Kentucky, loves to hear from readers through her website, Facebook and Twitter.