Secret Sleuth Box Set (Secret Sleuth cozy mystery series, Books 1-2) - Patricia McLinn

Secret Sleuth Box Set (Secret Sleuth cozy mystery series, Books 1-2)

By Patricia McLinn

  • Release Date: 2022-06-19
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 14 Ratings


Set sail for a new McLinn series!

Death on the Diversion, a whodunit with humor about the inner world of writers, set among the insular cruise ship community, begins a new cozy mystery series from the USA Today bestselling author of the Caught Dead in Wyoming series. In Death on Torrid Avenue and later books, amateur sleuth Sheila Mackey returns to dry land in the Midwest, where mysteries abound in her new home in small-town Kentucky.

On the spectrum of McLinn's mystery novels, the Caught Dead in Wyoming cozy series is in the middle, The Innocence Trilogy is edgier (and has more romance), and Secret Sleuth is a bit less edgy.

Book 1: Death on the Diversion
Sheila Mackey has a secret. To the world, she’s author of a blockbuster book. Her wily great-aunt, the actual author, orchestrated this mutually beneficial masquerade. Now the aunt’s retiring and Sheila must draft Act Two of her own life. This cruise is supposed to be the perfect time to do that.

Crossing the Atlantic on the Diversion, Sheila finds a dead body on deck. She’s drawn into sleuthing but finds herself hampered by a well-meaning but overprotective would-be Dr. Watson.

"A totally unique protagonist -- witty, grounded, human. An intriguing crime venue. I hope there are many more in this series." -- 5* review

Book 2: Death on Torrid Avenue
Sheila turns her back on a Manhattan lifestyle and the publishing world that once defined her to put down roots near the Ohio River in North Bend County, Kentucky. Here, she finds a new life, a new home and a new love: Gracie, the rescue collie. Then Gracie discovers a body at the dog park, a ticklish situation for an amateur sleuth with a big secret of her own. 

Will Sheila untangle the murder mystery before her secrets are untied, exposing her previous identity to her new neighbors?

Get on board to sail away with crime, clues and memorable characters.

The Secret Sleuth series
Book 1: Death on the Diversion
Book 2: Death on Torrid Avenue
Book 3: Death on Beguiling Way
Book 4: Death on Covert Circle
Book 5: Death on Shady Bridge
Book 6: Death on Carrion Lane
Book 7: Death on ZigZag Trail
Book 8: Death on Puzzle Place

More mystery by Patricia McLinn
Caught Dead in Wyoming series
Sign Off
Left Hanging
Shoot First
Last Ditch
Look Live
Back Story
Cold Open
Hot Roll
Reaction Shot
Body Brace
Cross Talk
Air Ready
Cue Up

The Innocence Trilogy
Proof of Innocence
Price of Innocence
Premise of Innocence