The Conan Saga - Collected Stories and Novels - Robert E. Howard

The Conan Saga - Collected Stories and Novels

By Robert E. Howard

  • Release Date: 2013-07-16
  • Genre: Historical


—the boy-thief who became a mercenary, who fought and loved his way across fabled lands to become King of Aquilonia. Neither supernatural fiends nor demonic sorcery could oppose the barbarian warrior as he wielded his mighty sword and dispatched his enemies to a bloody doom on the battlefields of the legendary Hyborian age. Collected here in the chronological order they were first published are Robert E. Howard's definitive stories of Conan, exactly as he wrote them.

"Howard was the Thomas Wolfe of fantasy, and most of his Conan tales seem to almost fall over themselves in their need to get out."  — Stephen King

"A hero of mythic proportion, fashioned by a storyteller who helped define what a modern fantasy should be. Rogues in the House is one of the finest tales of sword and sorcery ever written."  —Raymond E. Feist, author, The Riftwar Cycle

"Handsome."  — Fantasy and Science Fiction

The Conan Stories
The Phoenix on the Sword (Weird Tales, Dec 1932)
The Scarlet Citadel (Weird Tales, Jan 1933)
The Tower of the Elephant (Weird Tales, Mar 1933)
Black Colossus (Weird Tales, Jun 1933)
Xuthal of the Dusk (The Slithering Shadow) (Weird Tales, Sep 1933)
The Pool of the Black One (Weird Tales, Oct 1933)
Rogues in the House (Weird Tales, Jan 1934)
Gods of the North (Fantasy Fan magazine, Mar 1934)
Iron Shadows in the Moon (Weird Tales, Apr 1934)
Queen of the Black Coast (Weird Tales, May 1934)
The Devil in Iron (Weird Tales, Aug 1934)
The People of the Black Circle (Weird Tales, Sep-Oct 1934)
A Witch Shall Be Born (Weird Tales, Dec 1934)
Jewels of Gwahlur (Weird Tales, Mar 1935)
Beyond the Black River (Weird Tales, May-Jun 1935)
Man-Eaters of Zamboula (Weird Tales, Nov 1935)
The Hour of the Dragon (Weird Tales, Dec 1935-Apr 1936)
Red Nails (Weird Tales, Jul-Oct 1936)