See Mat - SWRL

See Mat


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education
Score: 4.5
From 17 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"See Mat" is the sixth book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 6
/i/ (Short vowel)

New Words in Book 6:
Mit, Sis

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
The animals are playing school. Mat, as the teacher, is trying to teach Sam, Mit and Sis how to read their names. He starts by writing Sis’s name in the sand. The animals have some difficulty reading the name and Mat finally tells them what it is. Sis is delighted and reads her name for the others. Mat then writes the other names, including his own, and the animals all have fun reading.