It is Ann - SWRL

It is Ann


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education
Score: 4
From 10 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"It is Ann" is the 12th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Words in Book 12:
Ann, this

The 100 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Mat the Rat introduces Ann the Giraffe to the other animals. Ann has a hat, and the animals all think it would be fun for Sis to sit in it. When she does, the hat falls and lands on Mat. Mat cannot see with the hat over him, but he tries to guess who is standing next to him. He cannot guess, however, and his friends finally have to tell him that it is Ann.