Ann and Nan - SWRL

Ann and Nan


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education
Score: 4
From 13 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Ann and Nan" is the 13th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Words in Book 13:
and, Nan

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Ann the Giraffe is in the forest wearing a fancy hat with a flower on it. Ann sits under a tree and falls asleep. Mit and Nan the Parrot meet in the same tree, see the flower and discover the hat. They are unaware that the hat belongs to Ann who remains asleep below. When Ann awakens, she is startled to see Nan in her hat. Ann gets her hat back and all the animals nap under the tree.