Sis In a Mess - SWRL

Sis In a Mess


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education
Score: 4
From 26 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Sis in a Mess" is the 19th book in the series of beginning readers from

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
The animals are on their way to a birthday party for Baby Bear. They forget Sis whose gift is a flower. The party begins without Sis. Baby Bear is pleased with his big new ball. When Sis appears, she is angry and upsets everything by bouncing the ball. Mat teaches her a lesson by overturning a cup of tea on her. Finally, all the animals settle down and have a good time.