Nat Sits - SWRL

Nat Sits


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Reference
Score: 3.5
From 7 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Nat Sits" is the 20th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Words in Book 20:
fit, Nat
The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
One day Nat the Baby Kangaroo falls out of his mother’s pouch and hops off on his own. Mama Kangaroo does not know her baby is missing until she goes to show him to Sam. When Sam finds Nat hopping along with Sis, Mama Kangaroo is very happy. She makes sure that her baby will not get lost again.