Nat - SWRL



  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Reference
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Nat" is the 21st book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 21
/u/ short vowel

New Words in Book 21:
sun, them, us, what

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
 Mama Kangaroo falls asleep in the sun and Nat scampers away. He meets Mit who gives him a ride in his open car. It begins to rain and Mit and Nat are drenched. Mama wakes up. The sun shines again and Mit takes Nat and his Mama for a ride.