Sis in the Well - SWRL

Sis in the Well


  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Reference
Score: 4
From 17 Ratings


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Sis in the Well" is the 26th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Words in Book 26:
need, she

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
While Sis is showing off, dancing around the top of a well, she slips and falls into the water. Ed the Dog, Will the Elephant, Nan the Parrot, and Ann the Giraffe all try to rescue her but have no luck. Sam finally thinks of using a bucket and Mat provides one. It is Mat who succeeds in pulling Sis out of the well.