Chosen Box Set - Denise Grover Swank

Chosen Box Set

By Denise Grover Swank

  • Release Date: 2014-09-05
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 71 Ratings


Complete box set of THE CHOSEN series—four books and three short stories

Emma's spent the last three years trying to protect her son from unknown enemies. Everything's about to change when a mysterious stranger offers his help.

CHOSEN--Emma will do anything to protect her precognitive son Jake, even accept help from Will, a stranger with a dark past. But Will's been hired to deliver Emma to a powerful group. Even though the job screams trouble, nothing prepares Will for Jake's declaration: Will is The Chosen One, prophesied protector of Emma.
“Emergence”—(prequel) When Emma’s two-year-old son starts “seeing things” before they happen, having her son kicked out of day care pales in comparison to the suspicious strangers showing up at her door step.
“Homecoming”—(prequel) Will comes back from Iraq with an dishonorable discharge and struggles with both the guilt of what he’s done and his family’s disownment.

HUNTED--As the trail to find Jake grows cold, Will realizes that Emma is displaying supernatural abilities of her own. When they search her past, they find few answers until Raphael shows up and offers information. But it comes at a price Emma is unwilling to pay. 
“Middle Ground”—(prequel) Will and his best friend James come home from Iraq for Will’s sister’s wedding, and Will tries to find footing when the ground beneath him shakes.

SACRIFICE--Raphael insists that he is the only one who can help Emma save her son, but he's dangerous. Emma begins to wonder if there's someone else who can help her: Water

REDEMPTION-- The epic conclusion to the series.


  • Good, but a little too long

    By thismanmustbestopped
    Overall I enjoyed it, but by the 3rd and 4th books, it was starting to drag and feel repetitive - the same angst with out any progress. The author could afford to cut out about 200 pages of manipulation, destruction and dithering without impacting the plot.
  • Riveting!

    By Hlgpooh
    I usually don't read this genre, but I have fallen in love with Denise Grover Swank's books. Her characters are so real and her writing style is so enjoyable. As far as this series, I was so glad I ventured out of my comfort zone to try something new. I was riveted. This is definitely a page-turner. I laughed, I cried, and I couldn't put it down. Another successful series!
  • Get ready for no sleep

    By bengalfan78
    I got very little sleep reading this series. Once I started Chosen I couldn't not put it down till I read the last book. I read all four books and the novellas over the course of four days. Will, Emma and Jake's story will pull you in from the first sentence. This series will take you from on thrill ride to the next and keep you guessing to what is really going on. It will keep you on the edge of the seat as you await the fates of Emma, Will and Jake.
  • You won't want to put Chosen down

    By nameztaken
    Emma is on the run trying to keep her five-year-old son, Jake, safer from the men who are after him when she runs into Will who offers to help her. Emma, Jake, and even Will soon learn that nothing is what they thought it was as they fight to save themselves and even more. I really enjoyed this action packed series where things can change in an instant. Family issues, love, betrayal, and manipulation are themes that the characters have to deal with as they feel they are pawns in someone's cruel game.
  • Series review

    By Sarcr3
    Ugh! I wanted to like these books but they went on and on. Characters repeated the same insecurities over and over for 4 books. I hate that I need to see books through for my own closure but this was definitely money wasted.

    By Jamieelizabeth77
    The Chosen series was my first read by Denise Grover Swank, and from the very first book I was forever hooked and a forever fangirl! Denise writes characters that wrap around your heart and make you celebrate, cry, and long for them to beat the odds. Emma and Will take you on a journey in this series that will have you giving up sleep and reading long into the night to find out where they go. Chapter by chapter, the action never slows down, and as the mystery unwinds, the plot ramps up in a way that has you flipping pages as intensely and quickly as is humanly possible. So, make sure you've had a nap, grab some coffee, and jump in with both feet because this series is going to ROCK your world!
  • OMG 😳😳😍😍😍😍😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

    By Awesome girl 0212
    This series is the BEST. First I just read the first book, I cried because I had to wait to get the rest.(when I say cry I mean like a baby cry😭) I am almost done with the last book and crying already. Once you start reading you won't be able to stop.