Delphi Collected Works of Algernon Blackwood (Illustrated) - Algernon Blackwood

Delphi Collected Works of Algernon Blackwood (Illustrated)

By Algernon Blackwood

  • Release Date: 2014-09-27
  • Genre: Horror


The Master of the Supernatural, Algernon Blackwood was one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. This comprehensive eBook presents the collected works of Algernon Blackwood, numerous illustrations, rare tales appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, Blackwood’s post-1925 works cannot appear in this edition.

The Novels
Jimbo (1909)
The Education of Uncle Paul (1909)
The Human Chord (1910)
The Centaur (1911)
A Prisoner in Fairyland (1913)
Julius Le Vallon (1916)
The Wave (1916)
The Promise of Air (1918)
The Garden of Survival (1918)
The Bright Messenger (1921)

The Children’s Novel
The Extra Day (1915)

The Short Story Collections
The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories (1906)
The Listener and Other Stories (1907)
John Silence (1908)
The Lost Valley and Other Stories (1910)
Pan’s Garden (1912)
Ten Minute Stories (1914)
Incredible Adventures (1914)
Day and Night Stories (1917)
Wolves of God, and Other Fey Stories (1921)
Tongues of Fire and Other Sketches (1924)
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Play
Karma (1918)

The Autobiography
Episodes before Thirty (1923)